Less

2014 is here! How fast time speeds by.

This year’s theme for me is less. Less Facebook and Internet, for sure. Less time on useless (though sometimes superficially enjoyable) things like surfing, chatting, TV, wondering why people behave this way or that, and so on.

At the same time, I hope to do more of reading, journaling, running, letting things be, being grateful, enjoying solitude, and improving my mindfulness practice. I hope to finally finish reading Walden and The Art of Motorcycle Bike Maintenance (long overdue!). I hope to be able to walk  or run or wash the dishes and be completely *present* in my body while I do those things. I hope to do less multi-tasking and more savoring of each moment.

I hope to do less, accumulate less, and get by with less this year. With less, I hope to be simpler, quieter, and happier.

Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

